The New Kindle Fire

Welcome to Kindle VS Mac ! This is the first post EVER ! ! For the hype of the just-introduced Kindle Touch and Kindle Fire. I, like many gadget lovers out there, am excited about these new Kindle and couldn’t help to start doing a bit of research and compare its usability to my Kindle 3 (now “Kindle Keyboard“). So, I’d like to share my opinions about these new stuff from Amazon.

Let’s start of with the long-awaited Fire…

Fire vs. iPad?

Kindle Fire

Kindle Fire

Kindle Fire is announced with really a low price tag. Compared to many tablets out there, I personally think it’s a great choice for someone who want a tablet but does not *need* an iPad. Remember that these tablets are Post-PC devices, as long as they let you surf the webs, listen to music, watch movies, read books, go on facebook and other social networking, they do the job. Also, Amazon’s ecosystem is strong, may or may not be stronger than Apple’s, but it’s strong enough to make Kindle Fire sales soar up sharply after it becomes available.

Continue with the comparison of Fire vs Other tablets after the break !

Fire vs. Other tablets

Regarding its low price, it will also affect other tablets’ markets significantly. Frankly, I think the cause of other tablets’ failure is the ecosystem, and a bit because Android is too “open”. What I view is that now we have about 3 categories of tablets, iPad, other tablets, and Kindle Fire. Before Fire is announced. The “other tablets” are mostly run on Android. They mostly comes with rather high specifications. Their prices are around iPad or a bit lower. And that’s it. They simply can’t compete with what Apple can offer, both the looks you get when you’re holding an iPad and the feel when you’re in their ecosystem. Now that Fire’s out, it’s like, it has become a low-end choice for users, but with strong ecosystem, and it runs on comparatively closer and more stable Android. So, where the “other tablets” go from here? I believe at least in near future, we will see huge price drops for sure!

I’ll post my opinions on other models in a few days!

Enjoy kindling !,
I’m-Kindled

One thought on “The New Kindle Fire

  1. tommy says:

    I do not even know how I finished up here, but I thought this post was fantastic about kindle the fire. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger if you are not already Cheers!

Share your thoughts !! :D

